Eurobest announces its 2022 Jury Presidents, including Google for the first time

Entries for the Eurobest Awards open

Eurobest has announced that entries are open for 2022, in addition to revealing this year’s Jury Presidents, who will lead the juries to determine the European benchmark in creative excellence. Now in its 34th year, the Eurobest Awards – part of the LIONS family – honour diverse creative excellence in Europe. The 15 industry experts from across Europe include Google for the first time, as well as Portugal, to the lineup. 

Eurobest has also announced changes to the 2022 Awards. Since the introduction of the Creative eCommerce Award in 2019 the industry has seen a huge shift in how customers interact with brands, both online and offline. To reflect this rapidly shifting landscape, this Award has evolved into Creative Commerce, celebrating the innovative and creative approach to online and offline commerce, payment solutions and transactional journeys.

The Media Award has been refreshed to reflect the evolving industry and ensure that the jury are in the best position to award creative media ideas rather than pure creative ideas. The addition of the ‘Co-Creation of Branded IP’ category ensures the Award recognises the breadth of work that media agencies and specialists are engaging in and focuses on the effectiveness of the collaboration. Commenting on the changes to the Media Award, Lizzie Nolan, Global Executive Vice President – Strategy & Intelligence, Havas Media, said: “I am delighted to serve as President of Eurobest’s Media Jury. This year is really exciting as it’s celebrating Media’s role in creating the best solutions and business outcomes. The weighting of the entry has evolved to recognise this and demonstrate an inspiring and innovative implementation of media ideas through work which is enhanced and amplified by a game-changing channel strategy. This is testimony to Media’s unique role in connecting with the right audience in the right context with ground-breaking content solutions that deliver meaningful media experiences.”

The Eurobest 2022 Jury Presidents have been named as: 

Brand Experience & Activation and Creative Commerce Jury President:

Diana Sukopp, Chief Creative Officer, DDB, Germany

About the evolved Creative Commerce Award Diana Sukopp, Chief Creative Officer, DDB, Germany, said “With the evolution of the Creative Commerce Award, Eurobest is living up to its commitment to meaningful creative connections online and offline in this rapidly changing landscape to better address the various emerging areas of commerce and stay relevant. A brand may just be a set of associations that are created in our minds, but it is the experience that binds us to it when we interact with the elements that build it. These interactions are becoming increasingly diverse and I’m excited to immerse myself in the creativity that emerges from entries this year.”

Creative Business Transformation Jury President:

Karen Boswell, Chief Transformation Officer, VMLY&R, EMEA

Creative Data and Innovation Jury President:

Andreia Vaz, Head of Innovation & Digital Transformation, Nestlé Iberia, Spain & Portugal

Creative Effectiveness and Creative Strategy Jury President:

Tanja Grubner, Global Brand, Innovation & Comms Director, Essity, Global

Design and Industry Craft Jury President:

Laura Jordan Bambach, President & Chief Creative Officer, Grey London, UK

Digital Craft and Mobile Jury President:

Carren O’Keefe, Executive Creative Director, AnalogFolk, The Netherlands

Direct and Outdoor Jury President:

Sanjiv Mistry, Executive Creative Director, McCann London, UK

Entertainment Jury President: 

Broderick Hicks, Senior Vice President, Head of EMEA, Wasserman, EMEA

Film Jury President: 

Nick Hulley, Chief Creative Officer, AMVBBDO, UK

Film Craft Jury President:

Thor Jacobsen, Executive Producer / Managing Director, new-land, Denmark

Healthcare Jury President:

Orrin Pollard, EU Director of Creative Expression, Syneos Health EU, Europe

Media Jury President:

Lizzie Nolan, Global Executive Vice President – Strategy & Intelligence, Havas Media, Global

PR Jury President:

Stefan Ronge, Chief Creative Officer, Edelman, EMEA

Print & Publishing and Radio & Audio Jury President:

Gaëtan Du Peloux, Chief Creative Officer, Marcel, France

Social & Influencer Jury President:

Anaïs Hayes, Head of Brand Innovation, Google, UK

About the Jury Presidents, Simon Cook, CEO, LIONS, said “We are proud to welcome such an exceptional lineup of talent to this year’s Eurobest juries. The addition of new awards reflects the ever-changing industry trends and allows Eurobest to continue setting the benchmark for creative excellence in Europe. Eurobest reflects the diverse cultures of Europe and has always celebrated the rulebreakers and creative explorers from the region. We look forward to seeing the body of work that will emerge following their discussions later this year.”

Entries into Eurobest are being accepted until Thursday 20 October 2022. Further information on the awards can be found at www.eurobest.com.

Запиши се за нашия бюлетин