Dubai Lynx announces 2024 Jury line-up

Maria Todorova has been selected as a member of the prestigious Dubai Lynx 2024 jury 

AB InBev, Believe, iProspect, Prime Video India, Havas Health Plus sit on Juries for the first time

Dubai Lynx, MENA’s leading platform for creative excellence and effectiveness, has announced its 2024 Jury line-up today. The 62 industry experts from across 33 markets represent leading global talent from a diverse range of disciplines.

It is with great pleasure that we share that a representative of the Bulgarian communication industry will take the prestigious place as a member of the Dubai Lynx jury. Maria Todorova – CEO and creative director of the NEXT-DC agency , this year will have the opportunity to evaluate the submissions of Dubai Lynx 2024 in the Direct, Outdoor section .

Among agencies and networks represented for the first time are Brilliant & Million, Craft Worldwide, Doe-Anderson, Havas Health Plus, iProspect and Track + Tribal. Other brands and companies represented on the Juries for the first time include AB InBev, Believe, Novartis, Pitch Audio+Magic and Prime Video India. Markets represented on the Juries for the first time are Bangladesh, the Dominican Republic, Ivory Coast and Slovakia.

Philip Thomas, Chairman, Dubai Lynx, commented: “We are delighted to announce such an exceptional line-up of talent and experts who bring much commitment and expertise to the important task at hand. Our Jurors play a crucial role in setting the creative benchmark for the MENA region and upholding the integrity of the Awards. We wish them luck and look forward to seeing the body of work that will emerge following their discussions.

The Dubai Lynx 2024 Juries have been named as:

Brand Experience & Activation and Creative Commerce Jury:
Rafael Rizuto, Chief Creative Officer, Dentsu Creative, US and Hispanic LATAM
Christopher Lee, Executive Creative Director, Publicis Groupe, Hong Kong
Joseph Dubruque, Creative Director, McCann Worldgroup, France
Marco Bezerra, Executive Creative Director, VML, UK
Noelia Merejo , Core Brands Manager, AB InBev, Dominican Republic
Tessa Conrad, Head of Innovation, TBWA\Asia, Singapore

Creative Effectiveness and Creative Strategy Jury:
Bertille Toledano, President, BETC Paris, France
Babs Faseesin, Senior Vice President, Strategy, Starcom Worldwide, USA
Golda Roldan, CEO, VML, the Philippines
IIma Afzal, Strategy Director, Jack Morton Worldwide, Singapore
Martin Woska, Chief Creative and Strategy Officer, TRIAD, Slovakia
Oriane A. Canfrin, Head of Marketing and Communications, Ecobank, Ivory Coast

Design and Industry Craft Jury:
Rajdeepak Das, Chairman, Leo Burnett, South Asia, and Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Groupe, South Asia
Alexandre Vilela, Vice President Creative Director, BETC HAVAS, Brazil
Becci Salmon, Design Director, FCB London, UK
Luis Aboyte, Creative Director, Landor, Mexico
Michael Wilk, Global Head of Art, Serviceplan Group, Germany
Simone Rossum, Executive Creative Director, SHIFT, South Africa

Digital and Social & Influencer Jury:
Anna Qvennerstedt, Global Chief Creative Officer, Forsman & Bodenfors, Global
Haydn Kerr, Executive Creative Director, Track + Tribal, New Zealand
Lucas Feltes, CEO, WT.AG, Brazil
Phindile Phiri, Director Assets, Influencers and Partnerships Africa, The Coca-Cola Company, South Africa
Sophie van der Schaft, Founder, &MediaGroup, The Netherlands
Thiago Cruz, Chief Creative Officer, NY, Grey, USA
Titipun Tubthong, Head of Creative, Brilliant & Million, Thailand

Direct and Outdoor Jury:
Nkgabiseng Motau, Co-Founder / Chief Creative Officer, Think Creative Africa, Africa
Juan Carlos Chaves, Creative Vice President, DDB, Colombia
Leyla Touma Dailey, President, Chief Creative Officer, Doe-Anderson, USA
Maria Todorova, CEO / Chief Creative Officer, NEXT-DC, Bulgaria
Michelle Walsh, Creative Director, Leo Burnett, Australia
Muhammad Jawad Saleem, Studio Lead, Deloitte Digital, Germany

Entertainment Jury:
Ana Balarin, Chief Creative Officer, Wieden+Kennedy, UK
Ayesha Huda, Head, Content Marketing, Prime Video, India
Matheus Gugelmim, Head of Projects, Vox Haus, Brazil
Perry Fair, Chief Creative Officer of Entertainment, McCann Worldgroup, USA
Sibu Mabena, CEO, Duma Collective (Pty) Ltd, South Africa
Tomas Almuna, Head of Creative for Netflix, Media.Monks, Mexico

Film Craft Jury:
Pierre Nelwan, Managing Director, Media.Monks, the Netherlands
Brenda Morrison Fell, Head of Production, DAVID, USA
Cristóbal Pérez-Gazitúa S., CEO / Founder, Believe, Chile
Paloma Adrien Iranzo, Chief Production Officer Craft Spain & Print Paris, Craft Worldwide – McCann, Spain
Rebekah ‘Bex’ Kelly, Executive Producer, FINCH, New Zealand
Yoshiki Ishii, CEO / Executive Producer, kirameki inc., Japan

Film, Print & Publishing, Radio & Audio Juries:
Gabriel Schmitt, Global Chief Creative Officer, Grey, Global
Doni Aldine, CEO, Culturs Global Multicultural Lifestyle Media, USA
Kimberly Chin, Founder / Creative / Composer, Pitch Audio+Magic, Malaysia
Lisandro Ramos, CEO & Executive Producer, Mama Hungara, Argentina
Paul Shearer, Chief Creative Officer, Great Guns, UK
Riccardo Fregoso, Chief Creative Officer, Dentsu Creative, Italy

Healthcare Jury:
Rohini Miglani, Vice President, Procter & Gamble International Operational SA SG, Asia/India/MEA
Allison Ceraso, President, Chief Creative Officer, Havas Health Plus, USA
Daniela Varela, Creative Director, TBWA\Health Collective, USA
Joao Camacho, Global Creative Director, Novartis, Global

Media Jury:
Enyi Nwosu, Chief Strategy Officer, UM London, UK
Facundo Paglia, Chief Creative Officer, Lopito Ileana & Howie, Puerto Rico
Laurien Lee, CEO, iProspect, Mainland China
Sandrine Nzedieu, Digital Director, Havas Media, France
Tusnuva Ahmed Tina, Managing Partner, Mindshare, Bangladesh

PR Jury:
Anthony Chelvanathan, Chief Creative Officer, Edelman, Canada
Rachel Rix, Deputy Managing Director, Ketchum, UK
Radwan Atwi, Creative Director, Hill & Knowlton, Germany
Sebastian Stępak, CEO, MSL, Central and Eastern Europe

Ian Fairservice, Vice-Chairman, Dubai Lynx, said: “We have an incredible line-up of global creative experts, including four new markets: Bangladesh, the Dominican Republic, Ivory Coast and Slovakia. We are delighted to see representation from a broad range of agencies, brands and companies – including many for the first time – allowing a diverse range of voices in the Jury rooms. We’re grateful to all of our 2024 Juries for devoting their time and knowledge, and we can’t wait to see our Jurors in action in Dubai later this year.

Festival Registration, including Press Accreditation and the Awards Ceremony & Dinner, is now open. Further information on the Festival and Jury line-up can be found at www.dubailynx.com.

Запиши се за нашия бюлетин